“The Jung Center
saved my life”

Staff

Kelsey Blake 

kwhite@junghouston.org
ext. 101

Registrar

Kelsey Blake (née White) received her degree in business management from the University of Central Florida in Orlando, where she grew up. She has a rich history in customer service and fundraising for grassroots events.

Alejandro Chaoul, PhD

achaoul@junghouston.org
ext. 102

Huffington Foundation Endowed Director of The Jung Center's Mind Body Spirit Institute

A Buddhist scholar, author, teacher, and educator, Ale holds a PhD in religious studies. He has worked at MD Anderson for 20 years and founded The Jung Center’s Mind Body Spirit Institute in 2018.

Michael Craig, MM

mcraig@junghouston.org
ext. 103

Manager of Curriculum and Logistics, McMillan Institute Associate

Michael is a writer and composer with a deep interest in the interplay between the personal psyche and society, civilization, and culture. He began volunteering at The Jung Center in 2012.

Elissa A. Davis

edavis@junghouston.org
ext. 104

Director of Customer Service and Retail Sales

With a degree in Hotel and Restaurant Management, Elissa found a new career providing hospitality at The Center, where she has worked since 2001. She welcomes questions, trivia, recipes and stories of synchronicity.

Sean Fitzpatrick, PhD, LPC

sfitz@junghouston.org
ext. 105

Executive Director

A psychotherapist, author, and educator, Sean holds graduate degrees in religious studies and psychology. He has worked at The Jung Center since 1997. You can read recent letters from the director here.

Andria Frankfort, MA

afrankfort@junghouston.org
ext. 106

Director of Development

Andria holds a BA from Tulane University and an MA in Advertising from The University of Texas at Austin. She has participated as a volunteer and board member for numerous nonprofits in Houston and around the country.

Ann Friedman

afriedman@junghouston.org
ext. 107

Director of Curriculum for MBSI

More information soon.

Rosalinda Gonzalez

rgonzalez@junghouston.org
ext. 118

Logistics Coordinator

More information soon.

Gjabrielle Guterrez

gguterrez@junghouston.org
ext. 109

Business Manager

Gjabby (the “j” is silent) graduated from the University of Houston and brought extensive nonprofit business management experience with her when she joined The Jung Center staff in 2019.

Robin Jump

rjump@junghouston.org
ext. 110

MBSI Operations Manager

More information soon.

Samantha Melman

smelman@junghouston.org
ext. 111

Development Assistant

Samantha holds a graduate degree in liberal arts and has served in board and committee leadership in a range of Houston nonprofit organizations. She has worked at The Jung Center since 2019.

IT Manager

Position vacant.  View job description here, and apply via email to edavis@junghouston.org

Annette Thorstenberg

athorstenberg@junghouston.org
ext. 100

Programs Associate

Annette holds a bachelor’s degree in Spanish and has worked as a teacher in elementary school and ESL classrooms.

 

 

“Your visions will become clear only when you can look into your own heart. Who looks outside, dreams; who looks inside, awakes.”

 

Carl Jung

Our Mission

For more than sixty years, The Jung Center has served as a nonprofit forum for dynamic conversations on a diverse range of psychological, artistic, and spiritual topics. Our mission is to support the development of greater self-awareness, creative expression, and psychological insight—individually, in relationships, and within the community. The Jung Center provides pathways to find deeper meaning in everyday life.

Contact us

@ 2022 THE JUNG CENTER This website generously underwritten by a grant from The Elkins Foundation.
Shopping cart ×
Cart is empty